What Is Love?

Love – how do you define?
Nothing but a word,
Just four letters combined.
But you know what it is – Don’t you?
It has consumed you whole,
Its existence, you define.
Passion so fierce, unmatchable,
Like a fire raging endlessly,
Destroying everything in its path,
As would an erupting volcano.
You know what that’s like – Don’t you?
Will you give me the answers I seek,
For knowledge, quench my desires?
You’ll tell me what love is – Won’t you?
An endless question, an unsolvable mystery,
Larger than the ocean blue
My sweet only you can show me –
What it would feel like,
To be loved by You…

Love Always,

Rose

Artwork: Sunita Khedkar

12 thoughts on “What Is Love?”

Leave a Reply

