Afraid

Story of She – Part 3

 
When I was younger I loved the rain. I loved thunder even more. Storms were my friends. They washed away all the dirt that would pile up in the way. The destruction they brought made way for stronger foundations to be built – to withstand the trials of time.

As I grew up, I don’t know what changed. I still loved the rain but storms were no longer my friends. Thunder scares me, the pitter-patter of the rain drowns my screams. I don’t know what changed. Why am I so afraid?

5 thoughts on “Afraid”

Leave a Reply

