This Mess (2/3)

Sad-Girl-In-Love-picture

Your legacy
It’s still haunting me
Haunting me like ghosts
Not from the past
These ghosts
Are the ones who live
In my present
They have no business here
Yet they linger
Making me miserable
Stopping me from moving forward
Tying my feet with these shackles
Shackles, only I can see
Making my life miserable
Yet I am not this person
I am not defined by misery
I won’t be
Miserable

So I turn to madness
I am mad, so mad
At you, at the world
Mad at everyone
At everything, but mostly
Mad at myself
For not being able
To give my heart
To anybody else
Not because I love you
Because I truly don’t
I am not trying to delude myself
Or give myself false hope
I loved you, yes
But that’s no longer the case
Gosh, I am so mad
Mad at this mess
You left behind

To read part one, pleaseΒ click here!

Love Always,

R.

Image Source: Skywallpapershd.com – Jennifer Gelinas

21 thoughts on “This Mess (2/3)”

      1. It is as I hoped to. As far as I know, we only get one life, there’s no sense in wasting it away in misery. So why not love lots, and share it all around? πŸ™‚
        P.S. I was only kidding about being an Angel πŸ˜›

        Liked by 2 people

    1. A part of you will always “love” your first love, yet they need be your last. That is a difference that takes a little while to understand. The only true medicine for a pain such as this can be time… and a strong willin to heal.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. @BlackMadJick you never do forget. Even if a decade has passed, you never forget but you do go on. Sometimes you love again and sometimes you don’t. But you do go on and you never forget. Sorry to be so depressive this morning. I’ve been thinking of giving the whole love thing another try. Maybe I will. Depends on whether I meet someone or not.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with you 100%. It’s hard to move on… usually there is no other option but to move on. It may be long tunnel.. but there’s always gonna be light at the end of it… unless it’s night.. then you wait πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

