Dreaming Dreams Away

I sit, I weave
Elaborate dreams
So large, so grand, so elite
Like the gown of an empress
Only it’s ripping at the seams

I will conquer this realm
Be the supreme queen
Rule this wretched world
With power at my helm
Oh, so grand are my schemes

I dream, oh I dream
Of riches
Of adventures to unknown lands
Climbing perilous mountain tops
Sailing though the wicked seas

I need to feel the wind in my hair
The chill deep in my bones
I dream, I dream to feel alive
Oh, I desperately need to dream
Dream I will, just to survive.

3 thoughts on “Dreaming Dreams Away”

Leave a Reply

