Miss Me

Will you miss the way I gave you my all
Will you miss the way I answered your every call

Will you miss how in my life you had the starring role
Will you miss the way you owned my mind, body and soul

Will you miss the way my arms around your neck rest
Will you miss how well my body fit against you chest

Will you miss the way your name escaped my lip
Will you miss how my essence filled you up to the tip

Will you miss how my heart beat with yours in sync
Will you miss the way my body was covered in your ink

Will you miss how good we were together
Will you miss what could have been whether

We were meant to be, I can’t help wonder
Will you ever miss me?

~Romancing Life

9 thoughts on “Miss Me”

  1. Once again this is so lyrical! You should look into being a lyricist (if thats even a word)….so I just sang to it and it sounded so good! (Not my voice but the way the words fit)…i can even picture a music video 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time out to read so much of my work! I am glad that my words were able to resonate with your feelings. Makes me realize that I’ve accomplished what I set out to do, so thank you once again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

