Survival

So cold inside
Hurt and scarred,
I would have let go,
Had it not been for the hope,
Now long diminished.

All that was left,
To break down and kneel.
No strength had I left,
Yet I gather courage.
Pick up the pieces
A puzzle, I can no longer fix.

Carry on, I will,
For life does not stop,
It runs.
Along the way come,
Tears, happiness, hurt and joy.

The light will shine,
And the darkness fade.
In the drowning sea,
I will find my buoy.
I will survive.

Thank you for reading.. Please let me know what you think! Have an awesome day! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Survival”

Leave a Reply

